Leaning into the Nintendo DS

in #retrogaming6 years ago

Who needs a stinkin' Switch?! I have broken out my DS Lite and am playing my old games as well as some new ones.

6E89AE69-890F-49BF-9ECA-A42B92092AD5.jpeg

It's great to have a game platform for my son that's a completely closed and safe environment. I don't have to hang out watching my son play Roblox to make sure nobody is saying anything inappropriate in chat.

I had the pleasure of being on the dev team for a few early DS titles and Nintendo impressed me as a company, and I've always loved the DS and the GBA ... And the old Gameboy titles too! I can still play them on an SP I have.

What's your favorite DS game? I'd love to hear and play it if I can find it.

If you're old like me, get yourself a DSi XL on eBay and you can even see the screen.

Sort:  

Congratulations @lnib! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - Croatia vs England


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

That is a really good idea, maybe I should try to find a DS for my family to share. My wife broke the last one while playing Big Bang Mini.

Yeah, check out eBay. Just make sure to get a Lite or later model, because not having the backlight is annoying.

Also, LOL on Big Bang Mini breakage

Fire Emblem was the last game I thoroughly played before giving my 3DS a rest. I would have rather used DSi XL because of the larger screen. My old school chunky DS PHAT still works well today.

I've never played that! I will give it a try.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 63252.23
ETH 3035.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73