You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Dungeons of Daggorath (TRS-80 Color Computer)

in #retrogaming6 years ago

This game fascinated me as a kid. I was blown away. The only thing I didn't like about it was the real-time element. I wasn't that great of a typist yet, so expecting a kid to be able to get 'pull right sword' and then 'attack right sword' while getting smashed up by a troll was a recipe for disaster. :)

Sort:  

Yeah, I've never really been into real-time action in these sorts of games. I remember getting Heroes of the Lance for my Commodore 64 after playing Pool of Radiance. It was terrible. It was even more of an action game than this one but it wasn't what I expected at the time.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63122.36
ETH 3072.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86