Retrogasm - KOS-MOS version 4

in #retrogasm6 years ago

Hello all!
I first heard about this challenge a couple of days ago and wanted to give it a shot. The idea behind the challenge is to take old characters and remake them using today's technology.

For my character I went with KOS-MOS version 4 from Xenosaga Episode III. The series has always had a special place in my life, and the character KOS-MOS equally a favorite.

I first began with a basemesh that was provided free from Gumroad by the artist Zuka. I then edited it to get the more stylized anime sort of look (I've actually never been keen on stylized characters but for KOS-MOS I made an exception.)

I than began to modify the body to get KOS-MOS' slender frame and larger bust.

From here I began to extract from the body mesh the clothing to get rough shapes.

Since hard surface is still difficult for me in Zbrush, I took the meshes to 3ds Max 2016 via GoZ to try and rough out some geometry for the armor pieces. (cause honestly I suck at hard surface modeling in zbrush)

More updates coming soon! Hopefully I can complete this by the June 15th date.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65860.84
ETH 3017.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70