Remembering the Original Star Trek A Real Classic

in #review7 years ago

All the Star Trek fans out there have their favorite episodes and characters and as always die-hard fans never missed a chance to catch Star Trek. I have enjoyed Star Trek for many years and can never get enough of the original episodes.

kirk-spock.jpg

The classic Captain Kirk, Spock and Dr. McCoy I got attached to by the time I started watching Star Trek. Although it started before I was born, I guess I caught a lot of re-runs by the time I was old enough to get interested.

Even though there have been many different episodes and a few changes in the characters I never lost interest and think that it will always be a classic to pass down for generations. Space exploration back when it was not a mainstream thing was such an interesting concept to me.

spaceship.jpg

That was my first encounter with seeing anything that was not the normal every day occurrence and science fiction. I think this was about the time I get really interested in time travel, space and flying.

I am currently into the 2001 version of Star Trek Enterprise with new characters and storyline. I like Scott Bakula so I will keep watching to see if there is enough to keep me interested. I am not sure I will be interested in Star Trek 4. The characters do not seem to fit the parts that they are playing to me. We shall see in time. I think it is the main character that is throwing me off.

science-fiction.jpg

These are just my opinions but I may be a little biased since I got hooked on the original.

Are there any other Star Trek fans out there? Do you have a favorite character or episode?

Image Source Pixabay

beccapic.jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations @beccadeals! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67411.34
ETH 3684.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75