Jurassic World: Fallen Kingdom - Movie Review

in #review6 years ago

Today i give non-spoiler review of Jurassic World Fallen Kingdom. I'm a pretty big Jurassic Park fan. I really had high hopes for this movie.

Just in case you don't know the plot of this one, it basically follows what happens when the world comes to realize that there's an active volcano on the island. It's getting ready to explode and it will essentially wipe out all the dinosaurs. Bryce Dallas Howard is an animal rights activist, fighting for the dinosaurs and they want to go there and rescue the dinosaurs from this volcano.

So this movie is essentially two stories and you've seen previews of both stories in trailers. On the one hand, there is the rescuing of the dinosaurs from the island and on the other side, the big house and the auction elements.

I liked movie first part. First part connects you to Claire's agenda and that's the heart of the movie. but the second half of the movie didn't work as well as the first.

Going into the characters. Chris Pratt acting was superb. I did like justice Smith. I had a lot of fun with that character. He's kind of goofy and out out of his element and I did find some of his stuff funny.

Danielle Pineda, she was a little sassy and outspoken and sometimes that clicked for me. I did really like Isabella Sirmon, who plays the young girl in the movie. I think that character needed a little more in order for her to work as far as the story is concerned but as far as the performance is concerned I thought she was great and definitely stood out to me.

Rafe spall completely one-dimensional was very disappointed in that character. Toby Jones, you didn't really need someone like Toby Jones in that role. He's such a talented actor. I don't understand why you would cast him in a part like that.

Entertainment value wise I was satisfied. That's why I'm giving Jurassic world fallen Kingdom a 7 out of 10.

Sort:  

Nice read. I leave an upvote for this article thumbsup

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60648.94
ETH 2906.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60