You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Comparing Knives

in #review5 years ago

People in those spineless countries should get knives anyway.

I usually carry a Buck 501 and a Kershaw that my dad gave me when I was a kid. And a few other knives in other pouches and pockets. (Just counted-- I have 5 knives on me.)

If I'm going more primitive (like I used to do every day) I carry a green river trade knife and a Bowie (and various other knives). Back during my buckskin days I used the Bowie to cut firewood. Worked better than the tomahawk in most cases.

Sort:  

I have a Buck 110 the neighbor kids gave me after they found it in a snowbank during the spring thaw many years ago. I took it to the Buck factory and they refurbished it. It is in my emergency kit now. My EDC pocket knives are cheap because they get lost or damaged anyway.

I have a Buck 110 that I dug up at the park-- in the gravel under the playground equipment. I don't even know why I dug in that spot. It had a broken tip so I sent it in for repair. A very nice knife, but bigger than I normally need. I sometimes carry it instead of the 501 for a while.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63626.14
ETH 3107.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87