Product Review #1- AOC Portable Monitor

in #review6 years ago

Screen Shot 2018-02-26 at 8.20.43 PM.png
The title says it all "Portable Monitor". What inspired me to try this product was my love for trading cryptocurrencies. This does not mean I am not a holder, but I do like to dabble with trading around 25% of my portfolio. With that said, the idea to get this product came from my difficulty in multi-tasking while at school.

I could not effectively optimize my 13 inch MacBook Pro to display all my trading platforms (binance, gdax and other exchanges) while having my lecture notes open at the same time. I often found myself switching between desktops then getting lost with where we were in the lecture. That stopped once I got myself the portable monitor.

apple-3144234_1280.jpg
After some software installation, I hooked up my portable monitor to my laptop and voila I had a second screen next to me in class. It was perfect and accomplished exactly what I wanted it to. I was now able to split my portable monitor screen up to display all my trading platforms where I monitored price fluctuations while I was able to focus in on the lecture from my laptop. All in all the portable monitor accomplished what I need.

Pros:
-Easier to multi-task
-Easy set up
-Portable
-Can be used with any computer

Cons:
-A little pricey for a portable monitor (larger monitors are close to the same price range)
-Resolution isn't fantastic with this particular model
-Not really effective for a lecture hall (better for classroom where you get a desk or part of a table)

All in all I give this product a 4/5. It met all my expectations, however to achieve the perfect 5/5 I would have liked to have paid less considering model quality, or have seen imporovements to resolution.

Screen Shot 2018-02-26 at 8.20.59 PM.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61293.86
ETH 2930.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65