Documentary film "Visages villages" (Faces and places) by Agnès Varda

in #review6 years ago

Some days ago I did not write in this way, but I had to give a stop to my life to recover energy, I always write about documentaries from my country (Venezuela) but in these weeks of rest I had the time to see a great documentary Frances called "Visages villages" (Faces and places) of Agnès Varda, that simply what I can say a masterpiece and bellesima, for those who do not know who is Agnès Varda is a French filmmaker with a good sense of cinema aesthetics although She was born in Belgium from a very young age. She resides in France, where she has made most of her films today. She has 90 years and an enormous amount of awards and recognition in the world of cinema.
5454.jpg
But what we do in this POST, "Visages villages" (Faces and places) is a documentary where the director Agnès Varda joins with JR who is a European photographer and muralist, they ride in a van and start traveling around the country photographing the inhabitants with a concept of muralism, simply great
visages-villages_agnc3a8s-varda_jr_documentary.jpg
The part that I like the most about this documentary is the relationship between the two characters, the realization of two very clear artists in the picture giving their perspective and making direct connectivity with the inhabitants although the translation is face and places I think it applies more "Faces and Places".
índicegrte.jpg

I am very sorry that this documentary did not win the Oscar but she was given an honorary paper, but this documentary has won many important prizes.
imagesgfgf.jpg
I recommend my readers to see it if they have not done it really is a work of art, I would like to tell you more but it would be in bad taste to tell you the documentary.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60895.62
ETH 2917.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.58