You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Attempting Zero Waste Shopping: Visiting the First Bulk Food Store in Malaysia (in KL)

in #review6 years ago

@littlenewthings, you are SO RIGHT! I would LOVE this place! I'm so disappointed I didn't make it on my last trip to KL! Next time for sure!

I'm happy to hear you're looking for healthy munchies, it sure looks like that's the place for them!

Really cool that you brought up the straws too (I just got asked to be part of a no straw campaign) they are really toxic little things that after only one use take forever to go away. We need to stop with that and use other methods like the ones you show here!

Well, now that you've sold me, you'll just have to come with me next time, deal? <3

Sort:  

definitely deal @heart-to-heart! If I am in town I would definitely join you! Most likely this is going to be my regular joint once I get my daunting tasks done for my new place starting from August (hopefully!) as I have been recently intrigued with YouTube videos of making gluten free crepes!
so having a bulk shop that allowa small portion of ingredients is just the place I need to go.

I will see you when you fly over! I am out of town for a couple of weeks back to my hometown to take care of my parents for a short while.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63527.41
ETH 3109.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86