02 WEEKS EARNING REVIEW : STEEMIT REPUTATION

in #review6 years ago (edited)

02 WEEKS EARNING REVIEW : STEEMIT REPUTATION

I still remember that when it was all depressing things for me out there and I was having a very bad day. Normally I shift myself to YouTube to distract my thoughts for a while. There I came across bundles of videos uploaded by @jerrybanfield @louisthomas @sarahjordan @andrarchy @brandonfrye @kennyskitchen and other steemians to educate the community about principles, functionality and rewards of Steem. Thanks to them that they have contiributed very well to steem. On 5th March, I finally got mail from www.steemit.com and joined this blockchain platform.


As offered by steemit, my reputation was 25 and in 4 days my reputation was 37. After the end of the week, my reputation was 39. How did I achieve this, I will discuss it in my this first review.

What is Reputation?

First, we need to understand that what is reputation and how does it affect you in steemit.

Let me share how I perceive reputation while working here. It is the same response which you get in society during your interactions. More pure you are, more respect you get. Now in steemit, there are other means to have attention like bots but they are fake people which you cannot permanently rely on. Reputation is something more important then upvotes as your reputation is the first thing any steemian would like to see before following you. Why reputation? Because it determines the visibility of your post, quality of upvotes and comments.

Reputation Role:

The reputation has two roles:

  1. It is an absolute measure to show that how respected (trusted or appreciated) in the community you are.
  2. Low reputation users cannot harm users with higher reputation.

For more information on reputation how it works, consult this trusted educational post by @ilaystarar, a proud steemian.

My Wallet Stats : First 02 Weeks

Here is a pictorial view my wallet stats after 02 weeks. I will explain briefly that how I achieved it.


Variables Impacting Reputation :

I analyzed my steemit activity on these factors which can be variable and controllable by user :

  1. No of followers
  2. Comments Quality
  3. Content Quality
  4. Posting Frequency

No of Followers : Reputation Factor

Mostly beginners got attracted with an idea to go for f2f (Follow-To-Follow) scheme. Like others I had the same idea but when i searched for facts, it was all different. I will not recommend it because this thing will not get you bring eSTEEM.
Lets look at my followers. I have 106 Following / 124 Followers. I followed many people because I love to learn from them and how do they are making it better.
This wallet activity is from Busy as I use it more frequently for steem due to its GUI.


Did my followers / following affected my reputation?

The answer is BOTH have an effect on reputation. If you will follow a large number of people, it will become difficult for you to remain engaged with them.If you need reputation, you have to see how many people you can follow truly in this steem world because they are the people who are witness to other steemians that you have charisma and energy and that's how you grow. For reputation calculation of steem algorithm, the number of followers and following doesn't make any difference. You can better take it as just a number and don't assume any role in your account health. I suggest using Feed more often as it will help you to connect with people strongly.

Post / Comment Frequency : Reputation Factor

Initially, I did 19 posts since the day I joined (14 days till now). On average I have done three posts in four days which I feel that I should have done a little more. I utilized the comment option more than post option. With more quality comments but fewer posts, I successfully reputed to 39. Posts Vs Replies (Comment) analysis is given below :

Generally, people don't invest their time in posts and instead gathering followers. With a large number of followers and posts, you can have upvotes but much less worthy and you have to continue this in the cycle for long. Your audience would soon get bored with more extra reblogging / posts. If you invest your same time in bringing some good quality content/comment frequently, it will attract people with more. Invest time on YOUR post so people should invest time on YOUR post.

Content Quality : Reputation Factor

When I joined steem, I made first two posts without too much effort to observe working of steem. I did not get anything. As music lover, I uploaded post I tuned on instrument named as ![Rubab](https://tinyurl.com/y73fxolh).

This post gave me $6.61 and this message was very much clear to me that BE ORIGINAL.

Though I haven't scored much higher in ranks but still it was a boost up for me. My recommendations are that try to be unique & original. Share your thoughts here and be rewarded. It's the simplest and easy way.

Comments Quality

When I try to comment on any post, I first ensure that I am free of all biases and then after reading post I make my call to appreciate it as it deserves according to me. For me, comments are more important then posts because it kills communication barrier. On steem, you need to remain involved positively and bring contributions to it. I found comments a powerful tool to attain reputation quickly. Because when you comment on some post and you get upvote for it, system reads you as a credible member. More your comments are attractive to others,more response you will get. How to do that??

BE YOURSELF and give HONEST opinion. BE ORIGINAL but is that it ? Its same the same message I got which I learnt in *Content Quality* section mentioned above. But by comments , i got additional message with it which is that just dont try to be Original but a good Original.

FINAL REVIEW

My wallet stats are not very healthy after two weeks. After the first week I had my reputation increased to 37 but I am confident enough that it takes time to build yourself anywherein the world.

What made my reputation goes to from 25 to 39 in two weeks.

  • I commented with positivity
  • I commented with unbiasness
  • I commented with respect


To build your reputation, try to focus on these points:

  • Follow real people and make good interactions
  • Bring quality and uniqueness in content
  • Stay connected with people through comments

Note

If you want to calculate your reputation manually or automatically, check this steem.cool steem app created by @blueorgy. Thanks to @blueorgy that his contributions have make things easy for us.:

Credits

Thanks to @dynamicgreentk as a motivational figure who is always helping others on this platform.

Your Review

Feel free to ask if you have any query. I will be extremely grateful if you highlight my mistakes / shortcomings in this post. Please do leave your invaluable feedback in comments to help me make it better for YOU.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68564.93
ETH 3839.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67