Review: New Crypto Faucet - Xcolander.com YEAH / MEH?

in #review5 years ago

Hey Steemians,

Before I start writing about my budget planning challenge (by @anomadsoul) for steemfest 4 #sf4 which could take a bit of time to write and take some pictures (to show my budgeting progress) I have decided to make a review on this new faucet I noticed.

Before that I heard about @swiftcash faucet collection; but that requires joining in another trading site, which I think I won't really want to join just yet since I am still trying to get the hang of trading in as simple as steem-engine.com (which I think it is very different compared to actual trading site)


I did try BitMex and I lost some satoshi along the way which was rather confusing. Maybe I'll check with @elizacheng later or the rest of the core team what I set wrongly on the trading margin. I haven't tried @joannewong's suggestion on daybit yet

Ok, I digress!


So let's get back to this review.

For those who knew me from the very beginning since the TSU days (like Eliza) they all know I love collecting crypto scraps from free faucets from the very beginning. And the moon series by far is still my most favourite faucet of all time to collect BTC, LTC, DOGE, DASH and BCH; at least once a day.

Although it is getting harder to load recently

This site, as attracted my attention, was the same reason because of the word "Multi-faucet"; only to realise that you can only collect one type of coin one time for every 15 minutes.

So in order to actually collect all 8 types of available crypto faucets, you are going to have to keep this logged on for 2 hours; which can be a no no for me if I am running all over the place.

That's not very practical.

However compared to the possible rewards per collection (of your most preferred choice of your coin - I am choosing LTC as an example) comparing to my all time favourite Moon Series, Xcolander has higher chances (in boost mode) for a higher collection.

Yes, the result is really all by chances

So far I have tried both coins of my choice it seemed that TRON has a higher chance to reach withdrawal sooner.
But I could be wrong

Withdrawals... do they have a fee?

Yes... unfortunately most of the more prominent ones does cost quite a fair bit compared to the shunt off / unpopular coins - like Ripple.

Here you can clearly see that LTC collection will not be the most profitable if you are only relying on faucet and you are not using it's gambling betting page; which I suck at pure chances .

Verdict


Source

If I really want to make use of this faucet I must choose it wisely otherwise I am just going to waste a lot of time; and just so happen I have another site I have been vested for 3 years, Eobot, that I usually use it to "passively mine STEEM" daily until it reaches 10 STEEM for withdrawal (which works as I have tested before) has the three particular crypto coins that also available for the faucet to collect, and 2 out of 3 is free withdrawal fee. That could be something to look into.

Overall, Yay or Nay?


Yay - if I plan it with precise timing; and only for the coins that benefits my usage.

Nay - if you want it quick / you don't have an unlimited or cheap Internet plan with massive data to kill because the advertisements will suck your data dry.


So I hope you find my review useful to make that extra decision to do some gleaning . And I can tell you, if you started gleaning from day one when these faucets launched back in 2013, you'd probably be laughing now (if you have not sold it or con by scam sites)

Until then

mini-jess-smile-128.png
Thank You for Your Time

Sort:  

Du erhieltest aufgrund deiner LanaCharleenToken ein Upvote von @sebescen81 und von @lanacharleen alt-Text
Vielen lieben Dank für euren Support. Der Account meiner Tochter wächst und gedeiht.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64344.02
ETH 3142.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01