You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to delight, when its not delighted - ”Bohemian Rhapsody".

in #review5 years ago (edited)

Good review. I tend to agree with most of your points. But even being a Queen fan myself for 35 years, I felt well entertained for most of the runtime, particularly the recreation of Live Aid, which I saw live on the telly in 85, just to see Queen. They stole the show. The movie does lack in the artistic aspects of the bands development, and it all tends to be just too light and superficial.

Sort:  

Yes it's good entertainment but I was hoping for something more. They didn't show their chemistry, maybe Mercury was a charismatic leader but there were band and I think that they didn't put any effort to speak about it more.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59036.72
ETH 2970.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73