You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Attempting Zero Waste Shopping: Visiting the First Bulk Food Store in Malaysia (in KL)

in #review6 years ago

The Hive looks amazing! I wish we had one in Scotland. We do have a few stores that offer food in bulk containers like this, but only on a small scale, and not near where I live.
So many foodstuffs come in plastic packaging - it's appalling when you think of those awful plastic floating islands. I have a wooden toothbrush, but I bought it in a store about 150 miles away, so I'm not sure if/when I'll be able to buy a replacement! It's something we should all be thinking about - and taking action on. Thanks for your beautifully illustrated thought-provoking post!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63626.14
ETH 3107.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87