Book Review: The Celestine Prophecy: An Adventure -- YOU should read this book! Yes, YOU!

in #review6 years ago

What is the reason for human existence? What is our purpose, here on Earth? What is the energy that connects all things together?

Have you ever pondered these questions? Have you ever wondered what your soul’s true purpose is? Or what it means to be truly alive?

These are the questions that lay the foundation for the novel, The Celestine Prophecy: An Adventure. This story, while fictional, rings true for me on so many levels. The book talks about many spiritual and philosophical ideas, like the perception of energy fields, the truth behind “coincidences” (referred to as “synchronicities” in the book), and the power of your thoughts in creating your reality. While these concepts are part of a fictional story, I have already experienced them myself and know them to be true, which is why I have so much love for this book.

220px-Thecelestineprophecy.jpg
Photo Credit

The book takes real concepts about spirituality and living a more connected, “tuned-in” life, and puts them inside of an exciting story about a man traveling, discovering, and truly experiencing life. There is adventure and mystery along the way, and it is full of fascinating discoveries and “ah-ha” moments.

If you believe in a higher power, if you believe in something bigger than yourself, if you believe we are all connected, and that your thoughts can create your reality, then I’m sure this book will not disappoint. Rather, it may help you understand these concepts a bit more, and help you relate them back to your life, and allow you to more deeply understand how you relate with the world and the people around you…..at least that’s what it did for me.

inter.jpg
Photo Credit

In case you’ve never heard about this book before, let me give you a little backstory about it.

“[The Celestine Prophecy] discusses various psychological and spiritual ideas rooted in multiple ancient Eastern traditions and New Age Spirituality.”
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/The_Celestine_Prophecy

The Celestine Prophecy was written in 1993, and tells the story of man on a journey through Peru to discover and understand a set of spiritual “insights” that come from a secret Manuscript. This Manuscript, dated back to about 600 B.C. “predicts a massive transformation in human society” which will begin in the last decades of the twentieth century. (So, if the concepts in the book are true, that means this massive transformation is taking place TODAY, right now. And I don’t know about you….but I sure feel some big changes happening in the human collective…). What’s more, is that the Manuscript has been hidden and attempted to be suppressed and destroyed by the Peruvian government, the Christian Church, and many scientists. So many people have been trying to hide this Manuscript and the information it holds from the general public… making it that much more important and intriguing to track down....

Basically, the main character in the story (whose name is never mentioned) goes to Peru in pursuit of this Manuscript and the insights inside of it. His journey is filled with synchronicities, interesting encounters, lessons, adventure, and a whole new way to look at and experience the world.

IMG_2819.JPG

Towards the beginning of the story, he meets a man named “Wilson” who helps him on his journey. However, although Wilson knows about ALL of the insights, he tells the main character that he cannot simply tell him about them all; it doesn’t work that way. Wilson (aka ‘Wil’) explains:

”I’ve found it doesn’t work that way. You must discover each one of them in a different way… It wouldn’t work for me to just tell you. You might have the information about each of them but you wouldn’t have the insights. You have to discover them in the course of your own life.”

So throughout the story, our main character learns about each insight, one by one, in sequential order. As he learns to truly understand and truly experience each insight, the next one flows to him, as if the Universe is guiding him and helping him along the way.

IMG_2819.JPG

This is the second time I’m reading this book, and I am finding it just as fascinating and inspiring as the first time. Each of the insights really speaks to me, and I can sense and feel the truth behind each of them.

As I dive deeper and deeper into my spiritual journey I am beginning to personally experience these phenomena described in these Insights. More and more, these concepts, like the Law of Attraction, for example, are beginning to shape my world and my reality, and are helping me grow more than ever on my spiritual path and my path to understanding myself, and the world, more clearly.. I can’t help but want to share these lessons and experiences with the world.

So, I thought I would take the time to discuss each of the 8 “Insights” described in The Celestine Prophecy and talk about my own understanding and interpretation of them. I will create a separate post for each of the insights, and post them on different days, so, just like the character in the book, you can learn them and experience them for yourself, one by one.


That’s all I will say about this book for now, but stay tuned for a post about Insight 1, coming soon….

cel1.jpg
Photo Credit

Insight 1 is all about learning to become more aware of the coincidences in your life, and learning that there is really no such thing as a coincidence… Everything happens for a reason.

I’ll speak more about this in a separate post, coming soon.

IMG_2819.JPG

Until then, I hope you have a beautiful and joyful day. Know that you are loved, and that you are exactly where you need to be.

Thank you for taking the time to stop by my blog. I greatly appreciate any comments or questions, and of course, greatly appreciate every UPVOTE.


If you enjoyed this post, please don’t hesitate to follow
me here on steemit at @rainbowrachel 🌟 🌟

Feel free to follow me on
facebook.JPG and on instagram.JPG

I appreciate all your support. 💙 💙

Sending you my love and light:
🌈 Rachel

33020016_10156129444712419_2090004538764296192_n SMALL.jpg

IMG_2819.JPG

QmTu9wkt59AtjptdMSsohv6jf1zagGv7KpapgGkzbwgPyt.png

I am a proud member of @tribesteemup, a beautiful community of people working together to help make the world a more peaceful, positive, free place. Among us are healers, free-thinkers, teachers, and high-vibe people who are creating great content to help make the world more positive and better for us all. Please stop by the page to check out the group and support the work being created. 💗
IMG_2819.JPG

I’m also a proud passenger on the @ecotrain

Check out the hashtag #ecotrain for more high-quality, high-vibe articles from people working to bring more positivity and forward movement to the world.

Supporting People Who Help
Make The World A Better Place

etrain.png

IMG_2819.JPG


Promo-Mentors Discord Link

Asapers.gif


#bookreview #thecelestineprophecy #books #insights #inspiration #weareallconnected #ecotrain #tribesteemup

Sort:  

Memories of early to mid 90s with this one.. it was big back then, on everyones bookshelves! It spoke to many people. A great review.

Yeah me too, many reads over and lost count how many copies I've given as gifts.
It can be a life changer, lovely to see you review and recommend it Rachel!
And I'll definitely look forward to your series and interpretations ❤️

Thank you! I've given out a couple too, and this copy i'm reading has actually found it's way back to me, hence how I'm reading it again.

Hi @rainbowrachel! This is an excellent book review! Your article has been upvoted by the Literature Guild on steemvoter (https://beta.steemvoter.com/explore/guild/literature). The Literature Guild is an emerging association of steeemians interested in literature, books and writing to help that their accounts can grow. Via the Literature Guild Upvotes of all Followers are organized (and given automatically) to support quality posts about books and literature chosen by responsible curators. You are invited to join the Guild. If you are also interested to be involved as a Curator, drop me a comment. Hope to see you soon joining the Guild. Kind regards Literaturkritik

Thank you so much for your support! I will definitely check out the Guild and the other content you are all creating :)

Great review, Rachel. I just recently re-read the whole series in a binge-read-weekend and was again blown away by how prophetic this book was, for it's time. The Secret of Shambhala (#5 in the series I think) is still on my coffee table for ANOTHER REREAD. Curated for you in the SMG Digest. :) Thailand misses you. :)

I've haven't yet read the other books in the series, but would love to do so. Thanks for the inspiration, and the support and curation <3

Woo-hoo! Yay! We adore your work, and we've upvoted your post with some NaturalMedicine love! Your article now has a chance to get curated and featured under the round-up of our blog. We'd love to encourage you to use the tag #naturalmedicine, so we can all find this kind of great knowledge easily on our busy blockchain!

Want to learn more about our project? Click on the banner below to read our introductory post. We'd also love to welcome you on Discord here

SMALLBANNERFORCOMMENTS.jpg

PS (Because knowledge is medicine... 💚 @riverflows)

🤖 Congratulations! You've been featured in the new @SMG co-curators digest. Thanks for being one of our cherished authors. Read how much we love and appreciate your work here: https://steemit.com/natural-medicine/@smg/smg-digest-or-wheatgrass-manifestation-anxiety-celestine-prophecy-and-steemit-security

You're right - this book is really special to me too. Funny story: The first time I "read" it was on audiocassette, and the very last audiocassette was messed up, so I got stranded on a spiritual cliffhanger for over a year until I finally finished the book. :) So good!

I have not heard of this book. Thank you for doing a book review on it. This sounds like the exact kind of book I am looking for. Just purchased it, so maybe I can gain some insight.

Congratulations @rainbowrachel! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60725.43
ETH 2900.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59