The Meaning Of The Song "No Woman No Cry by Bob Marlee as I See.

in #review6 years ago (edited)

image

This is the lyrics of his song Bob Marley titled "No Woman, No Cry" This song is a lot of misinterpretation, they translate it as "No women, do not cry or Do not have girls ga need Nangis" I think wrong.

Here is the lyrics No woman, no cry

No, woman, no cry;
No, woman, no cry;
No, woman, no cry;
No, woman, no cry.

'Cause - 'cause - 'cause I remember when a we used to sit
In a government yard in Trenchtown,
Oba - obaserving the 'ypocrites - yeah! -
Mingle with the good people we meet, yeah!
Good friends we have, oh, good friends we have lost
Along the way, yeah!
In this great future, you can't forget your past;
So dry your tears, I seh. Yeah!

No, woman, no cry;
No, woman, no cry. Eh, yeah!
A little darlin', don't shed no tears:
No, woman, no cry. Eh!

Said - said - said I remember when we used to sit
In the government yard in Trenchtown, yeah!
And then Georgie would make the fire lights,
I seh, logwood burnin' through the nights, yeah!
Then we would cook cornmeal porridge, say,
Of which I'll share with you, yeah!
My feet is my only carriage
And so I've got to push on through.
Oh, while I'm gone,
Everything's gonna be all right!
Everything's gonna be all right!
Everything's gonna be all right, yeah!
Everything's gonna be all right!
Everything's gonna be all right-a!
Everything's gonna be all right!
Everything's gonna be all right, yeah!
Everything's gonna be all right!

So no, woman, no cry;
No, woman, no cry.
I seh, O little - O little darlin', don't shed no tears;
No, woman, no cry, eh.

No, woman - no, woman - no, woman, no cry;
No, woman, no cry.
One more time I got to say:
O little - little darlin', please don't shed no tears;
No, woman, no cry.

Here is the meaning:

Women do not you cry
O women do not you cry

I remember when we sat in the Trenchtown project area
watching the hypocrites trying to blend in with the good people we know
friends who have been lost, friends who have died in this life
In this bright future do not forget your past
swipe your springs and

Women do not you cry
O women do not you cry

I remember when we sat in the Trenchtown project area
when Georgie lit a bonfire
with wood-burning sticks that warm up the night
then we cook the porridge I will share with you

the only vehicle I have is my legs
and I will continue to struggle and survive
when I leave

Everything will be alright

yard goverment: is an area built by the state for the urban poor. but the area is very below the standard of life. in Jakarta, a kind of simple apartment. Trenchtown is a kind of apartment without any form of apartment, only the land is provided and limited water supply, minimal electricity and zinc houses.

now when you already know and understand the true meaning, please share, the goal that this mistake as soon as passed and make friends who really like the reggae music, hayatilah this song, ... do not while laughing ketiwi while singing this song.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 64693.66
ETH 2975.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70