Gaming Reviews -- Super Mario WorldsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #review6 years ago (edited)

1.png

Hey fellow steemers! Today I'm going to be reviewing my all time favorite Mario game; Super Mario World. This was actually the first Mario game I ever played and it holds sentimental value for me. Super Mario World was originally released as a package deal with the Super Nintendo in 1990. The game itself sold an astonishing twenty million copies world wide!

2.png

One of my favorite parts of this game is the fact that you can ride Yoshi. By allowing him to eat certain types of shells he gains special powers. Red shells allow Yoshi to breath fire & blue shells allow Yoshi to fly for a limited time.

3.jpg

I really love the map of this game, the colors really pop out at you. Starting at Yoshi's tower you travel all across the dinosaur world that is being attacked by Bowser aka King Koopa. After fighting through all the levels you finally find yourself at Bowsers castle where you will save the princess.

4.png

I personally would say that Bowser is my favorite video game villain of all time. My top three would have to be Bowser, Dr. Eggman of Sonic the Hedgehog & Gannondorf of the Legend of Zelda. King Koopa doesn't let you off easy in this game. The boss level took me quite a few tries when I recently went back and beat the game.

5.png

Play as Luigi! Luigi moved slower than Mario which created what we would now call a hardmode. Luigi also had a differen't jumping animation than Mario, Luigi's famous spin that he has carried with him in the franchise.

6.png

Introducing the cape feather! The creators added a new feature in this version of Super Mario. When Mario is able to capture a feather he is rewarded with a cape that allows you to soar through the sky. Be careful on your way down, it's easy to end up on top of a piranha plant!

7.png

I personally would rate this game an easy five stars! Just a few weeks ago I broke out my Super Nintendo and spent a few days beating this game. It's the perfect game to play when you're in between story heavy video games.

Sort:  

The best game that ever happened to the world as we know it nowdays.

Absolutely amazing game! This is one of the best games on SNES. I recommend Super Mario 3D World to those who loved it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62500.50
ETH 2936.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59