Squid Game (season 1) - ReviewsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #review3 years ago (edited)

I've recommended this show to all my friends, and now I recommend it to you, Steemit community.

This Korean series is about a competition with high stakes and high rewards that a desperate group of people enter, feeling they have nothing to lose. It's a perfect combination of funny and dark, so much so that I could hardly peel myself away.

The concept is intriguing enough, and I'd glad it was still a fairly light viewing. I was hesitant when I first heard about it, worrying it would be too dark and tragic, but I only had to cover my eyes once. Otherwise, it was an easy watch, even with how invested I got in some of the characters.

The main guy, however, is not one of them. I spent most of the show yelling at the screen. Within the first five minutes you'll be shaking your head at his poor decisions. He remains a good protagonist, still a child at heart, but man do I wish I could slap some sense into him!

Overall, the show was entertaining and very well done, but don't take my word for it, try out the first episode - after that, there's only eight more. Soon enough you'll be screaming at your screen and laughing with me.

Netflix-Squid-Game-poster.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 67066.21
ETH 3093.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75