Pill counting app

in #review08115 years ago

Pill counting app

It may seem simple, but it's not as easy as it sounds, and it's a refreshing sense of how the human eye functions. It also looks surprisingly easy, but it is not easy to do it. Since I'm not a developer myself, I'll send articles related to the technology to the person in charge of development, test it, find the problem, etc ...
I recruited supporters to help with counting pills, and a total of three pharmacists contacted me to help. However, I had to give them a job, so I couldn't divide my work because the algorithm for counting pills was not developed yet. I thought it would be enough to finish the test in three minutes.

The pills come in many different forms. There are various shapes such as round shape, capsule shape, elongated shape, heart shape, bean shape, and so on. Our eyes can distinguish these shapes and count them easily, but machine learning says that's not easy.

The developer gave me a rough output, which was quite a form of counting. There was an error in counting when the tablet was laid vertically.

In the case of half eggs, the results were terrible.

Also, the shape of capsules that we usually find easily is similar to that of half tablets. It seems that the vision engine you are using is a specialized engine to grasp the shape of the prototype.
Finding and introducing related technologies, I was forced to continue the Google ring. Surprisingly, seed counting machines were more active on the market than tablet counting.

Occasionally there are people who are in touch, but nowadays, Shutterman is closed. Oh, I thought that there are some people waiting for our pharmacy story. At the same time, it also seeks advice on the direction of the technology. As you write, there's nothing special about it. .

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63750.99
ETH 3130.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95