Chifu 360 (Xiaomi S5) repair machine (?)

in #review08155 years ago

Chifu 360 (Xiaomi S5) repair machine (?)

I received it on Friday night, and I used it until Saturday and Sunday morning, but after that, it doesn't recognize the charging dock and can't charge it.

When I contacted the shopping mall, the Xiaomi center told me to get it from AS.

When I searched the center in Busan, it was named Busan Head Office (?) At the edge of Busan ~.

But Monday is closed. There is a working time from 10 o'clock.

On Tuesday morning we went through rush hour and vacation vehicles. It's about 10:20 and it's closed.

If you want to take a vacation, even if you look at the blog and the entrance door of Busan headquarters, there is no vacation schedule.

When I walked around like that, around 10:40, I could see the employee going into the back door of the employee with coffee in his hand.

I went to the door and knocked on the door and asked if I work today. (But late for work 40 minutes?)

I asked if I could get it, but I asked if I made a purchase here.

I made a purchase on the Internet and said it was a domestic version.

He said he couldn't do it unless he bought it at his store.

So how do you do that? You have to send it somewhere Bucheon.

Anyway, the staff response [Ah. The day is hot, thank you a bit.

I also came home through the procession of cars.

I asked Xiaomi Home and told me where to send Bucheon.

Main subject

It's been hot and annoying since then, and it's amazing to send this to Bucheon.

I've ripped up all the box packaging. It's not small, it's not light.

Call a courier? Just go to your company next week and send it by courier? Joe ~ I thought I was getting a courier service at the convenience store below.

I think it will take a week to send and receive. I'm also annoyed by the AS response method, which is called the Busan main office, or by courier.

So I started to analyze what was the problem and thought that the problem part would be sold by Ali.

Symptoms: The console does not recognize the charging status, so if you touch the charging dock, it will try to find it again.

There are three things that can't be charged. Adapter problem, charging dock problem, body charging problem.

adapter. It's 19v 1.2a. I took a tester to see the symptoms.

Until now, when measuring voltage on all adapters or devices that supply power such as SMPS, there is only a delay in milliseconds that can be checked with an oscilloscope or when it is measured with a general tester. This is measured.

But the voltage is 12v ... 13v ... 15v ........... 19v It goes up slowly. It seems to take about 20 seconds.

It's a design feature.

Now check the charging dock.

When you plug the adapter into the charging dock, the green LED on the top should turn on.

Is it a charge dock internal circuit problem?

But when the green LED turns on normally, 3.3v of the front contact is measured.

When I connect the vacuum cleaner body, it comes out to about 15v.

Do you take 19v power and use it internally and hand over 15v to the cleaner body? I thought.

Cleaner body. What was wrong was the internal battery or the charging circuit.

I tried to open it, but I don't have a small screwdriver at home. I'm at work.

Well. Let's change the adapter first. I bought one 19v 2A at the mall. But it's vacation time so I'll get it next Tuesday.

Suddenly, when I cleaned up my porch warehouse, I remembered the 19v adapter for HP notebooks.

19v 3A. But the connectors are different. I searched for another remaining adapter and ported the connector.

And when you plug it into the charging dock, the green LED comes on very well.

3.3v comes out the front contact. When I connect the vacuum cleaner body, 19v is printed on the front contact.

The cleaner also recognizes the state of charge normally. In just one hour, your charge goes from 33% to 72%.

Oh, it was an adapter problem.

The adapter was wrong, so the voltage went up slowly and could not supply enough power to the body.

conclusion

The adapter was bad. And Xiaomi (Foxmi) after-sales service is one out of five stars.

Sort:  

Congratulations @orientalmelon! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 5000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 6000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64400.33
ETH 3140.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93