I feel after changing Galaxy Tab to iPad. (Handwriting)

in #review08175 years ago

I feel after changing Galaxy Tab to iPad. (Handwriting)

The main uses of my tablet are note taking and pdf writing.

I used Leknot Note / xodo for a year

IPad has been using GoodNote 5 / pdf expert for 2 months.

The first difference I feel is 'handwriting'.

Personally, I would like to raise the S Pen's hand rather than the Apple Pencil.

Moderate friction, smoothness and delicate pressure.

I miss the time when I played in it.

The apple pencil feels slick and has a loud sound that needs to be wrapped around the nib with a chemistry stand.

There is no spare nib, so you need to spare it, and the pen itself is slippery and expensive.

Since the response rate (delay) is above a certain level, I don't think it makes much sense to have an advantage.

The 120Hz refresh rate makes me feel dull.

The next thing I feel is software.

If you ask me whether it's a lectern note or a good note, my answer is lectern note.

It may be a bit difficult at first because there are many detailed settings, but after setting, there is no convenient writing app.

It's responsive, intuitive, and without any features.

(PDF import is a little Eva ..)

In particular, the process of overwriting my writing with the layer function over and over was very good, and the pen toolbox that I could move anywhere was very comfortable.

However, it was a shame that the handwriting correction filter was a little rough, and the clunky app design was no answer ...

The pdf app has fatal weaknesses for both the Galaxy Tab and the iPad.

File management was easy for both, as it automatically synced to the cloud.

But the iPad's pdf expert can't take beautiful notes.

I don't have a correction filter, but even if I try hard, my crooked pressure

I gave up writing neatly.

And galodo xodo's writing is relatively neat, but its stability is too low.

No matter how pretty you write, you will bounce suddenly when the writing volume increases.

It doesn't even have an auto save in the middle

Every time, anger explosion! You'll be fooled for a while by Sage Time.

Overall, I do not regret coming over to the iPad.

The worry that the app bounces off all the writing, or the pdf size makes it more comfortable to focus on work is much more comfortable. (except for the pdf expert's writing feeling)

The basic app design and maturity is much higher, so it's good to just look at it.

However, I can't help but think of the softness of the S Pen and the powerful note function of the Lecture Note.

It's a pity that if the app was only a little better on Android, it would never be pushed compared to the iPad.

Cheer up developers !!!

I'll be looking forward to the latest version of the Galtab after I've picked out enough of the iPad.

Maybe a tab s8 ...?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61497.86
ETH 2992.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69