MacBook Pro 2013 Late 13-inch SSD Replacement (1TB Silicon Power)

in #review08215 years ago

MacBook Pro 2013 Late 13-inch SSD Replacement (1TB Silicon Power)

*. If you want to replace the SSD on your MacBook, be sure to read it first. I've been looking at it now! (8/9 added)


I bought a 13 inch version of the MacBook Pro 2013 Late at 16GB / 128GB in the market.

Since the SSD capacity is 128, I think I need to increase the capacity, so I bought 1TB of NVMe memory from Silicon Power from Amazon and bought about 3 converters from Ali.

1 TB of silicon power purchased from Algugue

(This is ... I've already installed it and took a picture of the shell.)

When I searched for converters, they talked about a lot of new technologies, but I just bought three different types of two or three dollars from Ali.

(Long black, short green, short black)

When I first came in, the black one came first, and when I plugged in the memory, it felt like a belly.

But when I install it ... 헉, ssd is not recognized.

  1. Unplug the existing memory.

  2. Insert the NVMe memory into the converter and install it.

  3. At boot time, press [Command + R (Recovery mode)] to run Disk Utility.

I ran Disk Utility and ... ssd itself doesn't appear. It's the same no matter how many times you repeat it.

Ha ... did I cut it? I thought for a moment and waited for the rest of the short converter.

Finally a new guy came and went through the process again ... but still doesn't recognize ssd.

If you do not know how to make a Mojave installation USB boot. (Mojave installation USB plug in and Option key on boot)

Mojave Install USB page-
https://whitepaek.tistory.com/1

Oh! I can see the SSD. It looks like a converter. I see this guy, I see him.

After that I just initialized the regular SSD and went through the installation process to install Mojave.

I have a sleep issue but I'm not sure yet. (I used it for 3 days now.)

Anyway, space becomes wider than before, and speed comes out faster, too.

If you don't recognize your SSD at first, boot from Mojave USB and run Disk Utility.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61473.25
ETH 2969.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.48