The stress of the new

in #revolution6 years ago

Hello steemers, I am Jerhole! I'm pretty brand new here and i believe this is my first self made post. I love the community here(what I've witnessed so far), the concept of this platform is brilliant! Somehow most of the people i run into are as courteous and helpful as they can be, take that Facebook! So, if anyone does read this, here are my musings of the day;

People love their little, safe circles, inside their little safe shells, surrounded by their safe objects and tools. When shown something. New and smitten, instinct is to attack! Shun and deny this new demon! That electrical signal from the reptilian brain. Fear the unknown. This is directly how you get the masses of mindless followers or "sheeple" if you will. Ready to eat any safe and familiar info spoonfed by the pound. This is how a select group stays in power. To few people have the guts to stepout of there bubbles as figure out stuff for themselves. Then generation after generation will be born, raised, married, reproduce, die ; all with making the smallest waves possible. How long will you be remembered? How long will i be remembered? Did we accomplish anything truly meaningful? To us, more than likely. To anyone looking in, doubtful. I don't know about you but, i like to think i have good meaning behind my life. Point is, (I'm rambling)i can't get my loved ones to explore any of this new technology coming out, were in the start of another technological boon! I want them to ride the waves with me!

Bring up cryptos, eyes go dull and glazed. Talk about blockchain, i almost go invisible immediately. I get people have different interests, but, it's almost like someone trying tell you about a different religion thay you dont want to know about. Shut down. I'm trying to help them to get wealthy off this stuff(aren't we all) ave i can't get a one sentence concession started. Then i found Steemit. My significant other is Facebook troll. I figured this was right up her tree, with a possibility of, making a few dollars. But its new, foreign, and frightening. Its makes me sad at all the people that could potentially have better lives with this kind of thing. Even if not, im always willing to try, see if itll helo me amd my family out. Learn. Grow. Not be crippled anytime a,new situation arrives that i dont know how to address. I'm hoping this is a good path to take to success. I'm not hugelt successful but I'm doing better than my parents. A tiny step here and there, maybe one day my problems will be of a tottaly different variety.

 I guess this was a vent blog. Thanks to whoever reads this, i dont do this kind of thing ever. So if tou like it, hate it, have any input, or maybe even want me to share more sometime, please let me know. Thanks steemians! 

Much love, Jerhole

Sort:  

Congratulations @jerhole! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 62177.56
ETH 2918.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66