You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Since it's now acceptable to reward yourself.

in #rewardmyself6 years ago (edited)

Right, yes flagging those posts does help; however, in the current state there isn't really a compelling incentive for people to use their voting power for that purpose.

That may be the shortfall and I think we can both agree, with the rise of controversy in regard to reward pool rape, that the flagging capability seems ill equipped to fully address the problem because it is costly for those that take it upon themselves to do it. I wonder how much this recent campaign has cost Bernie for instance. Probably a pretty penny.

I've been considering more creative solutions and I think I have one heck of an idea but it needs to be refined. I know that you likely fall on the other side of the self voting issue so I hope I am not boring or annoying you too much. :) Merry Christmas by the way!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63759.51
ETH 3318.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91