You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Don't sweat the small stuff - Why earning low rewards today shouldn't be a big deal

in #rewards6 years ago

The average user needs to be more informed about the investment side of Steem.

Of course you're right. There were many articles on the subject of prospects of tokens steem and SBD. All experienced users and heavyweights talking about what we need to think about the future. It is absolutely true. But most new users don't read this information, I think. This is due to three reasons, which you also mentioned in your article.

Since many new users are focused only on receiving awards specifically in this moment, they do not see what is happening on the platform as a whole. They just votes and left comment "nice post".

And there is another reason, perhaps, many people think that all this may soon end. On the basis of this idea, they prefer to realize the funds received immediately. I'm not a hypocrite and I admit, I'm one of them.

Only recently have I seriously started to think about how to change my attitude to the platform and to think about the long term.

First and foremost, this is not due to belief in the success of this place (although I believe). The reason is simple, I got rid of the need to immediately change the crypto to real money. I received a financial stability that allows me to make long-term decisions.

This is a very important circumstance. Because it is difficult to get people, who are in dire need of money at the moment, to put aside their needs and think carefully about the future. Unfortunately.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70018.15
ETH 3794.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75