You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How Much Value Have You Brought to the Table? What’s Your Steem Effort?

in #rewards6 years ago

I shoot for engagement not Shakespear, but variety is good and I think it is fine for people to do their own thing as long as they don't complain with the audience reaction whether it is ignored or flagged or upvoted.

Sort:  

Engagement, tribe “building”, is the real currency. And always was.

We didn’t earn from content back when there were no CMS (or early on in that era). For most it truly was only with Blogspot that it started and they could make $1-2... per month. If those complainers would know CPM averages... they would still complain I fear.

I love me some great longreads, with an awesome narrative, but Steem still isn’t the place I visit for that content. And the sites who give me that satisfaction... they all complain about cost and revenue of such.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62539.74
ETH 3201.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81