The Uprising of getrichquick Posts Here

in #richquick8 years ago

Hello my Fellow Steemers,
This is my first post on here, and I go by HackEcon here and on reddit, and generally enjoy posting about tech, cryptocurrencies, and finance; hence the name hackecon.
Its been years since I've seen a content aggregation site like Reddit have posts that had clickbait titles like thedollarvigilate post just recently.

Posts like these simply diminsh the value of the currency that all members on this site are so passionate about advancing. During the Bitcoin/Litecoin mining gold rush last year, cloud mining sites came with great hype, and went just as quickly due to their profitability preying on unsuspecting enthusiasts. After these sites came and went. Crypto's name was duly tarnished and dismissed by many as a get rich quick scam.

Right now, I simply cannot reason that Steem is a ponzi scheme or scam of any scale, but rather is a unique way of generating rich content and rewarding that content. steem ponzi discussion

I strongly believe that with the dilution and democratization of steem, we will see less and less of theses posts steeming up our feeds. For the time being, I'd like to use my minnow-dolphin voice to spread the word, to calm the posts as soon as possible. minnow-dolphin reference

Keep on Steeming,
HackEcon

Sort:  

wellcome

I upvote U

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62184.89
ETH 2995.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97