You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Confession's of a Ride Share Driver ~ #moderndaytaxicabconfessions

in #ridesharing5 years ago

My sister and I used Uber to get a lift from a car rental place to the train station in St. Cloud, but that was my first experience with ride-sharing from any perspective. If I can get my car running properly, I wouldn't mind trying driving for one or the other.

Sort:  

Nice! What did you think? Was your driver a talker, or silent? As a driver, I feel it's a lot like KYC when it comes to opening your mouth or not.

I thought the sign up process would be pretty easy, but it took a lot longer than I thought. You need a specific car inspection (which you pay for) and you need to submit all your cars info like the plates, insurance, DL, and a background check which for me took 2 weeks for some reason.

I was too tired to be very chatty, but my sister was not. The driver chatted quite a lot with her.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63894.44
ETH 3342.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91