Righteousness

in #righteousness6 years ago (edited)

An armor of righteousness. Ephesians 6:14 tells us to stand firm "with the breastplate of righteousness in place". Our righteousness does not exists. We are rather clothed in His righteousness. A good friend of mine reminded me of this today when he sent a quote from John Piper: "The fullest obedience and the smallest faith obtain the same thing from God, mercy."

The take away?

It is all about God's mercy.

We have no righteousness on our own. It is Christ's righteousness that redeems us and clothes us. Isaiah 61:10 says, "I will rejoice greatly in the LORD, My soul will exult in my God; For He has clothed me with garments of salvation, He has wrapped me with a robe of righteousness, As a bridegroom decks himself with a garland, And as a bride adorns herself with her jewels".

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67427.51
ETH 3768.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63