These are perilous times

in #rights6 years ago

NRA.jpg

So with the latest event that transpire in the state of Florida the NRA ( National Rifle Association) who is one of the biggest advocate of the 2nd Amendment if not the biggest, with an estimated of over 5 million members.

Established in 1871 by two of America's finest Union Solders, William Conant Church and George Wood Wingate.

Now, as far as I can remember the NRA has been under constant attack by those who want to undermine our 2nd Amendment only behind to the Right of Free Speech and now you have numerous companies who are ceasing all associations with the NRA.

So in response, I, who has never had a membership with the NRA decided to get a 5 year membership with the NRA and I'm also ceasing all future business with the following companies who decided that their bottom line is more important then our God given right to protect those we love and cherish .

these are the following companies who are looking to infringe your rights and with very likely more to joint them:

Enterprise, Alamo, National, Symantec, Lifelock, MetLife, Chubb,SimplySafe, Teladoc, Hertz, Allied Van Lines , North America Van Lines, Avis, Budget ,Wild Apricot, Delta Airlines and First National Bank of Omaha.

Let me say that I'm not doing this necessarily for the NRA but for this country future to stay the Home of the Free and the Land of the Brave.

Sort:  

Transfer 0.100 SBD or 0.150 steem to @mrbean1 and put the link of your post in the public memo I GIVE you FOLLOW AND 5 UPVOT in group and resteem by @mrbean1

click here to read more  about me
 

I am also an NRA member with a 5-year membership. To be honest, I never knew we had discounts with those companies, nor I really care. I joined to further expand our rights to bear arms. Those companies can really keep their so-called "discounts and benefits" because we do not need them. Although it sickens me to hear that such violent act has taken place yet again within American soil, I am skeptical about its origins. However, the far-left is exploiting this event to expand their gun control agenda. This event is trench warfare from WW1, the NRA should not give up a single yard of our 2nd Amendment right. If today the far left takes a yard, tomorrow they will want to take a whole mile.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62795.05
ETH 2941.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55