Ripple Or XRP Value Surges As Top Korean Banks Work With Japan Bank Consortium

in #ripple6 years ago (edited)

Above is my video version I uploaded on my YouTube channel for the latest update coming from Ripple.

Another positive development within Ripple network is happening. Top Korean banks Woori Bank and Shinhan Bank, two of South Korea’s largest banks with a collective market capitalization of more than $30 billion has just joined with The Japan Bank Consortium a coalition of 61 banks in Japan, organized by SBI Ripple Asia.

The coordination is to serve the purpose of modernizing payments and to move money from Japan to Korea using the RippleNet infrastructure.

The move solidifies Ripple's commitment to enhance internet of value by moving money globally in real time while dramatically reducing the cost of sending global payments.

I use my credit/debit card to buy or convert my Bitcoin/cryptocurrencies with Coinmama
Like us on Facebook
Subscribe on YouTube

resteem vote comment.gif

Sort:  

I agree that Ripple is amazing but I always have this question at the back of my head, is XRP needed or used by these institutions on the Ripple platform.

What I understand is that they are using XCurrent to process payments, a Ripple's settlement technology which obviously uses XRP coins for the process. In this case, settle transactions between participating Japanese banks and Woori Bank or Shinhan Bank.

How do you think Ripple is up or down ...
I went buy too much please help me

In my opinion, Ripple is a good buy at this time but you have to hold this a long time. It is one of the coins that has potential of increasing value for decades so hold it long term... just sell what you need to and don't get carried away with the ups or downs of the market. Hope this advice helps.

Thanks for info i buy now fri

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68403.29
ETH 3749.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66