You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: RIPPLE: With a current Market Capital of approx. $7.9 billion and Ranked No.3 in the Crypto Currency Market, RIPPLE has seen an explosive 3 months..!!

in #ripple7 years ago

What about the tech causes the biggest reason for you to buy and hold? I want to get over the centralization but its hard for me.. Is this strictly for the investment and money.. Or is there something you like about it? a relevant link or a reply would be appreciated. Thank you in advance!

Sort:  

Hi! Maybe it is just different worldview, but I do not see how XRP is less decentralized than anything else in today's crypto. You do not need approved validators to transact XRP, same as in any other crypto, but in addition to that XRP is much faster, more reliable (fee and transaction finality) and much cheaper than any POW or POS chain. ILP on the on the other hand requires approved validators or connectors, but that is completely different story

steem is a dpos and I can send money for 0 transaction fees, steem is faster, bitshares is much faster.. Just saying :) !! And you can't cater to the banking industry without being centralized. They are shooting to be the centralized chain banks can trust are they not? They are not minable right? So its not a decentralized blockchain. Ripple run the computers that mines the blocks.. Centralized, by definition

Additionally, I kind of wanted to flag you. For upvoting your comment 6$. But its not a horrible comment. At least it has decent information.. I looked at the rest of your recent comments and decided not to its people that go around upvoting their own comments that make the reward pool for everyone else shit. Might I refer you to @matt-a's new post or to or to @sirlunchthehost . Both made good posts about when and why we should flag. Maybe you should avoid doing things that may get you flagged in the future yo. I will not flag this though, it had substance.. But just know, a new flagging war is about to begin where self upvoters are the target. And decide if you are part of the solution or the problem

Hi! I will read their posts. Regarding upvoting myself, it looks bad, but this is how I understand everyone is doing, EVEN THOUGH I dislike it! If there is good reason/post why someone should not upvote themselves then please do send it to me.

Look at any of my recent posts.. or look at every single comment I have ever made. I don't upvote my comments. Generally, upvoting your own posts everyone is fine with, but upvoting your own comments makes people mad from time to time.. I get it though. I'm not mad, I didn't flag you, I'm even glad that you don't like it and that it's not ideal to you. Best of luck man. It sucks that it's encouraged. I've found giving my vote to other people works best for me. I've found that other people give me some votes. What goes around comes around yo. I was more looking forward to talking wbout ripple lol!! But yes, best of luck. Ever have any questions about steemit, or just want to talk crypto. Feel free to find me and ask yo

I could not agree more with that comment

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 69420.53
ETH 3671.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.23