Ulog 13:Grow a Minnow ๐ŸŸ๐ŸŸ๐ŸŸ

in #rising โ€ข 6 years ago (edited)

Hey Guys! My last few days have been spent mostly at horse camp with my dog & daughter. Do you like the outdoors? Horses? Would love you to join me!

20180702_135038.jpg

It's been a really nice treat โค both my dog & daughter live with my x. Pets aren't allowed in our complex. And, my daughter has many pets, so she lives with her dad. It's been a huge struggle to not be living with her while recovering. Overall, she is happy & that helps keep my heart calm.

It's a beautiful facility. It's her first time at camp. And, she's loving it!

20180702_194755.jpg

20180703_214823.jpg

20180703_214906.jpg

And, they are gone!

20180703_215239.jpg

Gathered in the far arena to work on jumps.

20180703_214932.jpg

The cross country area.

20180702_104301.jpg

Tuckered out! Haha โค

20180702_195058.jpg

It's been such a huge blessing to spend these days with my girl. I am so glad I will spend the following few days in the mountains to help integrate the experience. It will be challenging to go back to not seeing her daily again. Fuck broken dysfunctional families suck. Alas, i will keep my chin up. Eyes on the horizon. Living amidst the chaos of dysfunction sucks even more.

Thanks for stopping by!
Till next time...
STEEM ON!!

20180405_233238_0001.png

DQmeKydMpyyNB48YvUdevh3w6seRpuBt5qyfZxMRbUtA3Vp_1680x8400.png

U5druHnkqDRoQNKyy7Guixs1YjEqFB5_1680x8400.jpeg

Pics & @yogajill banner by me
@asapers banner by @shai-halad
Virtue Circle & Stewards of Terra Mater banners by @harvardhomestead

Sort: ย 

Spending time with the ones you love is priceless. Children grow up so fast so take/give every minute you can.
Nice post :-)

Thanks @dune69! I completely agree. Our kids are everything. โคโค i catch myself thinking the mess she leaves behind is sweet ๐Ÿ™ˆ ๐Ÿ˜‚ oh my lanta ๐Ÿคฃ Good Grief! Do you have kids/ nieces/ nephews?

Yea kids and grand kids some here in the UK and some in Australia. But i get to see them all

That's fun! I hope you enjoy traveling. My kids are such home bodies! I enjoy travel but they constantly want to stay home! I am lucky they are pretty content. The internet is alluring for them, oh my!! Bet, it's part of your grandkids lives too?

I'm actually a home bird too.. But sometimes you have to make the effort.

One of my favourite says is "If its important enough you'll find a way and if its isn't important enough you'll find an excuse"

Kids don't remember what you spent on them they just remember the time you spent with them :-)

It's so true! It's how the time spent makes them feel that matters. It's helped keep me so grounded to have had those valuable relationships. I attempt to offer that space for my kids, nieces & nephews. And, grandkids when i am blessed to have that opportunity!

@yogajill I spent my more then 5 months in camping in himalayan region of Himachal Pradesh

That's pretty special โค did you do that recently? I live near & spend time in the Rocky Mountains as much as I can. Heading out camping tonight!

The scenery in your photographs are really very very beautiful and treat to eyes. Have a great time with your family.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62559.43
ETH 3092.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86