You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Road to SteemFest | My Trip Down Memory Lane

in #roadtosteemfest5 years ago

I don't think you need to feel bad. I have a conference that I go to every year and I know a lot of people there. Still, if I don't see some of the people that I regularly hang out with for one of the meals, I am just as happy sitting at a table by myself and eating. If I don't know you, I am going to have a hard time genuinely socializing with you. I think it all boils down to knowing that I am not able to hide my disinterest as some others are. I'd rather just not talk to you than offend you by having you realize I don't care what you are saying :) If my finances were in a different place, I would totally consider coming to Steemfest 4. You can I could just sit in silence and enjoy each others company without a care in the world!

Sort:  

just sit in silence and enjoy each others company without a care in the world!

I can do that at home... not what I'm going for. Some things you have to develop, I'm just little late in this area.

Fair enough, I guess it is just as well that I am not attending then. Don't get me wrong, I am told I do better in social situations than I think I do, I just don't seek them out.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57038.56
ETH 2908.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65