Sort:  

papaya salad is one of those things that no matter how many times i have it, I still want to eat it again a few hours later or so. The mix of sour and spicy, in the hands of someone who really knows their stuff, is just divine.

Thanks @gooddream now I'm hungry!

It's also cool as there are many variations you can make.

I always ask my partner to add peanuts into mine as it adds some extra crunch!

I'm lucky as we have a papaya tree out the back of the house so it means we can get them fresh at 1 am in the morning when the late night hunger calls!

There is an art to cutting them up into fine pieces when she is preparing with a large knife in the kitchen I make sure the kids stay well clear.

I've added a video below for anyone wanting to see how we cut a papaya for the salad.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 69121.30
ETH 3739.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75