[Road to steemfest] Work or Joy?

in #roadtosteemfest6 years ago

IMG_7429.jpg

So, the trip to Poland is getting closer by minute and it is time to talk about how are we taking the trip, business or pleasure? Honestly, I’ve been thinking about it quite a bit, what does this trip mean to me. Is it about making connections, mingling around and trying to convince people that I’m worth following and knowing. Or is it more like holiday, time off from my normal life filled with work and responsibilities, spending time with people I consider friends even tho we haven’t met in person and making some new acquaintances?

As you know Steemit is pleasure for me, it is my only social media connection nowadays. This past summer I’ve been failing to stay active, but I have legit reason for it too and it has nothing to do with rewards or steem price. Steemit has never been source of income for me, and I don’t really rely it to be one. It is something I truly enjoy doing. I think that even if I could, I wouldn’t do this full time. I don’t have such disabling in me. But I admire people like @eveuncovered, @abh12345 and @anomadsoul who are doing it full time. The versatility of platform is something that makes it worth staying.

I think how do we take the steemit as a platform has a lot to do with the fact what does the trip mean to us. People such mentioned above are doing this as their job, doing this for living. So, it is just natural that trip has a bit more serious meaning to them than to us who are just giggling around. Don’t take me wrong, steemit isn’t just shit and giggles for me. But how I take it, is still more pleasure than business.

I don’t take it too lightly either even if I consider it being more pleasure than business. I see the potential and that is the part I take seriously. And I see the trip to Poland as a possibility too. All the meet ups we have had through platform have showd me there are still people worth knowing and age, race, language shouldn’t be a barrier. I do decisions in life so I’d have as much possibilities as possible, why would this be any different? Who said that you couldn't enjoy the work?

Sort:  

Going to be all business if I’m not there

Hahah! That just means that you have to come so we can kick up the pleasure part of the fest !

I still don't know if I will be going but I think that for me it would more like stepping out of my comfort zone.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62486.49
ETH 3015.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93