You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Road to SteemFest | My Trip Down Memory Lane

Great summary of your experience at Steemfest @slobberchops.

Sounds like you found the "talking to strangers" bit as difficult as I did. I also felt extremely uncomfortable a lot of the time which was balanced by the great conversations I had with the people I did pluck up the courage to speak to.

If Steemfest 4 was closer I'd definitely go but I don't think I'll make it to Thailand. We've got a lot on this November which means we couldn't go and make more of a holiday of it. Flying all that way I'd want to spend a decent amount of time there.

I think the second time around would be a lot easier so it's a shame to be missing it.

Sort:  

Sounds like you found the "talking to strangers" bit as difficult

I did, you saw someone's name tag, recognised the name.. but then stopped yourself approaching them. It was a case of knowing the names, but not knowing the person. This was November 2018 and I had been here just 6 months.

I think things are different now. The crypto winter hit, many left and those that stayed are more tightly knit than before. The next one will be easier.

Is there a good chance that you will be going to Steemfest 4 do you think @slobberchops?

There is..., @goblinknackers is also going (or so he says).

Oh, good grief.

That's the 'clean' version.. you should have seen the first iteration!

Aw. that makes me want to go even more or you're both going! 😁

SteemFest is not something to miss. I just wish I had become more involved last time.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57410.43
ETH 2916.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67