You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My 2 in 1 post for Road to SteemFest and Freewrite: My visit to Krakow, Business or Pleasure?

in #roadtosteemfest6 years ago

Looking forward to meet you in Krakow. Although I must admit I'm not a whale 🤣

My road to steemfest was my first freewrite thing and I know what you mean now while you say it is fun. But I found it really hard to do, because my English isn’t fluent sometimes I still need to search for a word.

Thanks for sharing the tool and the daily freewrite post. Wasn’t aware of those. I’ll check them out. And gonna think about a way to avoid the three seconds of thinking like "what is the English word for that?".

Sort:  

If you can't think of the English word, then just put in the word in your language. You can opt to change it later when you are editing your post. 😉

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks for the great tips! Even with the Dutch word instead of the English one. Did try it on my last #roadtosteemfest post . Allthough that post failed with the freewrite part I assume because I had to leave unexpected for my date with the wind and my surfboard 😇 But the words in my native language did work! 😉

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64143.01
ETH 3154.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86