You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: One more sleep til SteemFest

in #roadtosteemfest5 years ago

Looking forward to meet in Krakow @tarazkp! Wonderfull you did as many to unburden (Not sure if this is the right english word for it...) your wife from the cooking for your daughter. I hope your wife can give her some extra hugs the week you're away from home. In Krakow we can take care of the hugs if you're having a hard time! 🤗

What camera you're carrying with you? Maybe some other Steemians have a spare battery when you run out!

Hang loose 🤙

Sort:  

Should be a great week of meetups

I am sharing a house with a group of guys so I am going to try and keep the spooning to a minimum :)

I have an Olympus EM-1. Not many carry an Olympus these days :)

Ouch Olympus... not many people with those camera's indeed. But it's a beautifull camera! Think I would love to try the camera, if you would like to share and allow me to try if a few minutes of course. It's been a long time ago I shoot with an Oly. What lenses you have?

The spooning I can imagine, but spooning is not what I was talking about, at least I think a hug is way different🤣

Because it is a mirrorless, the lenses are smaller and lighter than a SLR. I will carry a 12-40 2.8, a 40-150 and a 1.7 20mm prime with me. I changed to a mirrorless Olympus from Canon because of size and weight while travelling. If I had the same set up with my canon, it would be all of my carry on ;)

Of course you can have a go, just find me, I'll be around :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63332.97
ETH 3169.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89