You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemfest Shoutouts (Who I Want to Meet) - My Road to Steemfest

Wait, you're in Romania for so long already, but you haven't tried Palinka yet? This only means one thing, that @honeydue is a bad host, she should've brought you some at the meet-up, I'm disappointed by her now. :)))

I haven't heard for rakija yet but, after searching it on google, it doesn't look that strong; Palinka is about 60%ish strong, quite a trip for sure. :D

Sort:  

Looking it up, palinka does sound much like rakija, but since it's mostly home-made it can range in strength from like 40-60%. It has quite a strong effect on me and makes me very happy and kinda forgetful, haha. Looking forward to trying some.

They do sound similar, that's for sure. Haha, that's a great state to be in, I suppose. :))

@guyfawkes4-20 is it the same as Hungarian Palinka? Or different?

Some people could argue that it is but, I'd say that it's completely different, just way freaking better since it's traditionally Romanian. Strong but it has a great taste.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63241.83
ETH 3086.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82