You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Road to SteemFest3: About embarrassment, summer flings and surviving on a deserted island

in #roadtosteemfest5 years ago

hahahahahha roos The challenge of the most epic selfie has just found its winner!!

Ej, this embarrassing moment sounds so familiar you know. Being at a festival a couple years back a girl walks up to me gives me a hug, starts asking questions about work, friends, home and same thing I have absolutely zero idea who she is!

I was to flabbergasted to respond proper and polite, so a mumble of ...'uhhhh this kind of sucks to say, but uhhhh....i dont know who you are' came out of my mouth.. Same thing apparently this girl and I have a summer job one year together but for some reason she had just vanished out of my brain... NOT COOL!

Sort:  

Hahahaha thanks @karinxxl! I didn't want to be epic, I didn't even want to post a selfie :')

Yes, these moments! We've all had them. And it's such an intense feeling of shame lol! At SteemFest luckily we don't yet have to 'know' the faces lol :D We're safe.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63721.15
ETH 3305.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91