Road to Steemfest -> Holy crap, in a week I will be there meeting y'all

in #roadtosteemfest5 years ago (edited)

Tick tock, tick tock... This week is flying by and before we all know it we will all be having a casual drink and dance in Krakow! In my case it is only 7 days left, for a load of other of you, the fun starts in 5 days!



Meet me at SteemFest 2018 in Kraków

Did any of y'all even know that this awesome banner was made by @rubencress ??


With loads of fun I have been reading and replying to a lot of the #roadtosteemfest posts that have placed in the last couple of days, learning about all of you


And the first thing that I notice, is that some many people already seem to know each other from previous editions. It must be a cool getting back together again after seeing each other last year in Lisboa of the year before in Amsterdam. For me it is slightly different, this will be my first Steemfest edition.


So no coolness in namedropping in people who I look forward seeing to, because the fact is:


I don't know any of ya! :)





And therefore answering the questions of @anomadsoul get-to-know-eachother of who I would like to be on a tropical island with...I wouldn't know as yet! Maybe after next week! Or talking about the most embarrassing thing I have done in my life?? Ask me again next week there, most likely I will have a new story again. 'You know the story of the girl who coming late to Steemfest already, but then also missed her flight because she was slightly disorganized in her personal life??' (That can totally be me)


Fact is..I don't have any tech skills, dev skills or fantastic blogging skills. I am just there to learn, observe and have a super fun time because I haven't really been in Poland as yet. Don't expect me jumping into any crowds or trying to talk about technical stuff to high flashy whales, I am more of a background type. And because of that, I don't feel the need to really present myself there, rather than just observing from the sidelines.


So if you are trying to find me next week....I suggest you look around the bar in the evening for an observing type indulging some liquid courage with the #beersaturday peepz, or with a margherita or a gintonic who looks something about this:



Screenshot_20181102-191622_Gallery.jpg

It might just be me ;)





Proud member of the SMG. Do you want to apply as well? Give it a shot on Discord or follow the SMG curation trail

Interested in Passive income? Try Swiftcoin and Mannabase
Did you have the Steemit Airdrop of Gbyte already?Hit me up after downloading the wallet
and I will send you the starter fee

Sort:  

I finally see your face! Wait a minute! You're losing your caribbean color already?! 😱

Losing?? I would say it is entirely gone and I am as pale as Michael Jackson was in his last years hahahahahah

At last we see your lovely face . See ya at Steem Fest. :)

Yeah....then it will be easier to find us all right, before you are only looking at nametags!

You could change your profile picture ...

looking forward to meet you :) have a safe trip

Thanks! You as well! I see you are already half way with a German stop in there.

Looking forward to the meetup as well for sure! We will put on the dancing shoes on Fridaynight!

Ja bijnaaaaaa ben zo benieuwd naar jullie verhalen ...... gafe foto 😉

mercikes ;)))

The verhalen zullen volgen!!

EEEEEEEY You've finally showed your face! Why have you been hiding? You're so pretty :D Glad to know who I'll be looking for hehe - see you soon!

hahahahaha... because I dont want people to judge me for my cute smile ;)))

But after next week that wont be possible anyways so might as well throw it in haha

I wish so much I could come!!!!

Posted using Partiko Android

kinda a far across this big wide ocean he :(

Damn it would be mega fun to have you there as well!

Hey @karinxxl, lovely to see your smiling face! 😄 So having gotten to know you I'm sure that you're gonna meet tons of cool and fun people and have no problems.

Though since meeting @luzcypher last week and sharing a drink and stories with him, I have a feeling you guys will get along great! He's our kinda peeps, also a traveler and foodie.

One day me and the fam will make it to a Steemfest too and hopefully meet you! 👍

Maybe I will meet him there as well then! But as said....I will be at the bar lurking how the other social connections are taking place ;)

And now I know you are also GORGEOUS as well as fun, courageous, beer drinking, fietsing, adventurous and a steem queen. 😍 I hope you have the BEST time!! And lots of update posts and juicy news and hacks please....!! Have a beer for me? Next time in Thailand! 🍺

Boahhh, who knows madame who knows! First things first, conquering Poland and seeing the nitty gritty there :))

It is going to be fun for sure!

I'm not going sorry but I'm free coming weeks/months yeah stupid that I don't go. I want to stay a bit close to home now. Some polish words tak yes dzien dobre good day, morning etc. Papa is bye smudne is sad 'when you miss your flight' 😁

YEAH! always good to know 'some' polish for when I miss my flight hahahahahha
(god I hope this doesnt happen)

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by karinxxl from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64038.60
ETH 3148.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97