You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Road to SteemFest3: About embarrassment, summer flings and surviving on a deserted island

Well, I hope we’re never stranded on an island, but if we are, may we be together. As for confessing embarrassing moments and crushes, @anomadsoul sure got us to go there... that said, maybe I chose a couple of people I don’t actually have hard crushes on... but do like to flirt with on the blockchain. 😉 Your embarrassing moment I think has happened to everyone... that “where do I know this person from” feeling is awful. I get it a lot having taught yoga and then having kids... gave s few brain cells to my twins and now I’m constantly running into people whose names are gone from my mind... sometimes their faces don’t register either. Anyway, I think we’ve more than broken the ice. See you in a few days!!!

Sort:  

Lol, yes, we were lucky he only asked for a 'summer fling', not to that hard-core true crush we might have :')

Well, I have no excuses, I am not a teacher, I'm not a mum, and yes I've had a few 'moments' before but to keep the conversation going for 15 minutes only then to figure it out... Ahhhh! I'm still cringing if I think back of how I felt.

But yes, the ice is broken! Now on to learn all the 'real' names behind the nicknames! I think that will be the next challenge for all of us :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63228.07
ETH 3244.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90