Road to SteemFest⁴ | Budgeting

Ohhh budget!!

I've been avoiding it due to two main reasons:
1 - I know it means having to leave things out (unfortunately I'm not made of money);
2 - I've been so tired that I only have had mental availability to start my flight & hotel search in Thailand during my present summer vacations! (oh jeez, vacations used to plan other vacations!)

Let's do it!!

liliana.duarte budget:
2bzaoqln9j.jpg

I'm not considering food expenses as everyone keeps saying it's cheap in Thailand...so I'll consider those expenses are covered by my grocery and restaurants monthly budget.

Flight: I'm considering Lisbon - Bangkok - Lisbon with one scale in Dubai from 2/3 to 16/17 november;

Hotel: I'm considering 15€ per night booking a hotel close to Prince Palace for 7/8 nights and some bungalow in Ko Chang after SF4 for 5/6 nights along with @rmach. (must spare some money here);

SteemFest ticket: Here are my main doubts:

  1. Pay with Steem or FIAT?
  2. Pay for a regular or minnow ticket!?

I've always paid my SF tickets with Steem, and soon or later I recovered those steems by posting. If in 2016/2017 I won 2000 to 3000 steem easily, now the scenario is quite different. My posts don't reach other time values, and I refuse to pay for votes.
Will HF21 help to bring back people to vote manually again? Hope so, fingers crossed!

It seems the most obvious option is to pay with FIAT, but that doesn't seem correct to me. Paying with steem means I should start powering down...oh crap, I hate that either!
Now that I'm a dolphin I should be paying for a regular ticket, but I'm stuck to the previous concern: will I spend 2700 Steem!? That's a lot of steem!!

Well, I'll spend this week thinking on the best way to afford the ticket. Anyway, I'll be already spending 900-1000€ of my FIAT savings to cover flight&hotel, and that's already a considerable amount of money.

What I know for sure:

  • I want to go to Thailand / SteemFest⁴!!

Can I afford it!?

  • Yes, but I'll spend my savings.

Is this the correct thing to do?!

  • I don't know!! I have mixed feelings. Part of me want to jump and book everything...the other one is focused on the money I could be saving.
    24mh8cfeqd.jpg

The way we choose to spend our money is what can makes us happier (or not)

qm6ge3wmpv.jpg

Hope to be able to find the best solution to watch a Thailand sunset with other steemians and thus strengthen friendship bonds!!

Sort:  

Where there is a will, there is a way, good luck in all your decisions.

Where there is a will,
There is a way, good luck in
All your decisions.

                 - kyusho


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

O custo é realmente alto. 😁 Vou deixar para ir a um Steem Fest quando for aqui perto.😊

This post had received 24.77% upvote from @steemitportugal account!
Vote for @steemitportugal to Witness. Your vote is very important to us!
Visit our WebSite www.steemitportugal.com (tutorials,news...)
Thank you very much.
Click here to vote
steemitportugal
Delegation for daily voting: 10SP-25SP-50SP-100SP-250SP-500SP-1000SP

@liliana.duarte You have received a 100% upvote from @intro.bot because this post did not use any bidbots and you have not used bidbots in the last 30 days!

Upvoting this comment will help keep this service running.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63799.64
ETH 3130.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97