3 fun facts about me - Road to Steem fest

in #roadtosteemfest6 years ago (edited)

Hi friends,

I look forward to attending the Steemfest 3 taking place in Kraków, Poland so here's a few fun facts

I am enthusiastic about scientific research

I hold a B.Sc in Microbiology and currently, I have an unconditional offer of admission to study for a Masters degree in Microbiology and Infection at the University of Birmingham.

I am an art lover

Yes. I'm an artist and I love all forms of art; paintings, sketches, sculpture, craft and graphic illustrations / animations. Personally, I grew up developing the ability to draw and make realistic sketches from childhood.

I've organized some art giveaways in the past for Steemians where I make hand drawn portraits

image.jpeg

Recently, I submitted an entry for a Steemfest art contest organized by @anomadsoul , @blocktrades @sndbox among others. I really hope to win the ticket for the event.
https://steemit.com/steemfastforward/@luxx/blocktrades-sndbox-steem-fest-ticket-giveaway-my-art-entry

I play the piano

I learnt to play the piano myself from regular practice at our local church where I spent Saturday evenings rehearsing with the choristers.

Thanks for visiting my blog, see you in Kraków!

Sort:  

YEAH! Piano! Du und mir mein bruder, we really will meet one day when I travel to Europe. We can talk about some of our personal findings. I'm glad to see you thriving on Steemit. Keep it up bruder!

Thank you man!! I'm doing my best. I've deferred my study in Birmingham till next year. Hopefully, Steem will reach the stars and we'll do all the things we plan.

If we reach the stars before Steem does, where does that put us? The Heavens? Stay strong brother.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Luxx from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61233.41
ETH 2934.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56