Road to Steem Fest 3: checking the cost of my air tickets from Lagos to Kraków

in #roadtosteemfest6 years ago

It's few weeks to the Steem fest 3 holding at Kraków, Poland and I've decided to check online for the cost of air tickets from Lagos, [LOS] Nigeria to Kraków, [KRK] Poland.

image.jpeg

image.jpeg

The results suggests I'll be spending about $1,000 for a round trip ticket to Kraków. In my local currency (Naira) that's going to cost about N360,000 which is above my budget at the moment. So, I'll be needing all the help I can get from Steemit.
The low price of Steem is a setback.

Since then, I've been checking for cheaper flights where I can spend less than $1,000 considering my small budget.

I submitted an entry for the @blocktrades and @sndbox Steem fest giveaway announced by @anomadsoul.

image.jpeg

hand sketch depicting Steem fest in the year 3000 which is made by me

I hope to win :)

Also, I made a graphic design for the steemfest 3
image.png

At this point, I know that raising all the necessary funds for the trip will be a bit of a challenge. I choose not to worry nevertheless. I believe the event is totally worth it as a lot of opportunities abound.

Sort:  

Wish you good luck, how about the VISA stuff to come to EU?

I'll be applying for a Poland schengen tourist visa next month. As requirements, I'll need bank statements, invitation letter, air tickets, hotel reservations (I hope to win this through the Steem fest giveaway by @blocktrades and @sndbox), then a visa fee.

With 720 sp i cant Do much but resteem. Sry.

Thank you so much for the resteem :-)) I'm grateful

Hola amigo, espero consigas el apoyo que necesitas... Te mando mi mejor energía para que lo puedas lograr.



Hello friend, I hope you get the support you need ... I send you my best energy so that you can achieve it.

Again...
THANK YOU!

Thank you very much @kantos :-))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63799.64
ETH 3130.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97