You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Road To SteemFest - After Hours And Free Time

in #roadtosteemfest6 years ago (edited)

Hi Justine... rubish at bowling!? There has been some talk of pool as well if you're any good at potting the spots and stripes ;-)

I will be the nerd in the front taking notes.. yes, I’m that person. I wanna learn all I can! Knowledge is power y’all!

You won't be the only one as I am a guy who wanders about even my hometown with a notepad. I might even take a daybook to Krakow for taking notes and planning. Lol, maybe that is a little too organised. I'm starting to get super hyped for it now and am looking forward to Poland immensely but also trying not to build too many expectations so that I can just go with the flow when I get there... I'm also not one for planning everything and would be up for wandering the town with you and @soyrosa looking for sunrise photo opps. In my case, as I'm not a photographer, it would be poetry opps instead 😉 I have written some of my best in the quiet times while travelling, in nature spots or at times of the day before the city has awaken. There is a tranquil surreal feel to the city in the morning which I like. I wish I was a natural morning person but I need to push myself to get up early but am always glad when I do. Anyway, it will be cool to meet up in a few weeks.

Sort:  

You can write some poems to my photographs if you'd like! We could totally do a collab, I'd love that :D

Sounds like a great plan 🙂

I'm back in Liverpool on Sunday when I'll have access to discord + proper internet. I'll message you and we can get a colab on the go. I've written poetry in response to art and photography many times before so it will be fun 😎

Cool! :D Let me know your thoughts indeed - enjoy your time without proper internet ;-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63527.41
ETH 3109.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86