Fundraiser to get @llfarms to SteemFest - Want to own some @hiddenblade art/photos?

in #roadtosteemfest6 years ago (edited)



Our good friend @llfarms is going to be heading to SteemFest this year. There are already plans for her to possibly be doing a presentation all about Curie and what we do, but even if it is in an unofficial capacity she will be spreading the word far and wide all about all of our curation efforts and more.

Of course a trip from the west coast of the United States to Poland is going to cost some money.

While @carlgnash has already begun fundraising with his, let's call them "Dudeoir photos in the Wild" photos of a mostly naked Yeti, and Carl - see that post here Carl's fundraiser. It will take much more than some tasteful nudes of Carl to get @llfarms to SteemFest.


Some buttons from the George A. Romero film Land of the Dead made for an actor in the film.

Part of what I do for the Comic Cons we do as vendors/guest is that we make 2.25 inch pinback buttons. We do hundreds of different styles as well as custom buttons upon request. This past week I had a small issue with the art that someone gave me that they wanted put on a button. I had a solution, but it would have taken me with my skills and program a couple hours to get the way they wanted it. In an attempt to make this process easier I checked with @hiddenblade to see if she had a magic photo program that combined with her much higher skill level could make the process easier.

Sure enough, about 15-20 minutes later I had the art for the button back and the exact way I needed it! At that point I began explaining that we work with some artists to turn their art into buttons and then put them out at the shows we do, while splitting whatever is made from the buttons. We sell them for $3 each, 3 for $8, and 5 for $12. We also offer them the option to purchase the buttons in bulk at a reduced price for them to sell on their own for a profit. I suggested that @hiddenblade send me some of her art to turn into buttons and put out at our shows.

She loved the idea, but then took it a step further. She wanted to do this, but then use it as her own fundraising effort to help get @llfarms to SteemFest. I loved this idea! I had her pick out 9 pieces of her work, focusing on her photos that everyone on Steem seem to love. I have also decided that the portion that would normally be our half will also be going towards the fundraising effort.

So, here is the deal:

1 button for $3
3 buttons for $8
5 buttons for $12
Full set of all 9 @hiddenblade buttons for $20

All prices are in U.S. Dollars. At the time you contact me to place your order I will calculate how much that is in Steem so you can send payment using Steem.

PLEASE NOTE: You will also be responsible for paying the actual shipping charges. For international shipping this could be an annoyingly expensive amount, but most of you know that already I am sure. When you let me know you are interested in possibly placing an order I will ask for your shipping address and give you a shipping quote prior to you finalizing your order. At that time you can decide if you still want to place the order or not. Of course 9 buttons do not weigh a lot, so shipping fees may not get too bad regardless of where you are located. All orders will ship from the Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA area.

EDIT: Just talked with @llfarms - If you are attending SteemFest we can skip the shipping charges and she can bring them with her and hand deliver them to you!

To place your order leave a comment below - or send me a direct message on Discord @randomwanderings#9929 (the preferred method) - and we can work out the details from there.

Below I am listing the available styles with a number and a name to make it easier to tell me which buttons you wish to order. Sorry for the glare on a couple of them. Since they are not totally flat it is easy to get the glare.


Button #1 - Disregarded Beauty


Button #2 - Rosalia




Button #3 - Insanity


Button #4 - Obsession




Button #5 The Dead are Still Living


Button #6 - Temptation








Button #7 - The Frightened


Button #8 - Charm






Button #9 - Nymph
Sort:  

WWWWHHHHAAAAATTTTTT!!!!!!!!

genius

Oh my gosh I’m crying... how did you do this without me knowing!?! You are guys are seriously too much, thank you

I want hiddens face on a button!!! I mean that is freaking awesome!!!

❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️

Not sure what to say, the whole out pouring of support and fundraisers is blowing me away, love you guys ❤️

I have to keep my mouth shut for a few days. Haha! Of course, we know you have good intentions at Steemfest. You only want what's best for the platform and we think you deserve this. This is only the little we could do to help, so you rock it and enjoy at Steemfest! Love you!! ❤️❤️❤️

Oh oh oh!!! And I want a whole set of hidden buttons!! I’ll DM you my address to get shipping figured out ❤️

Wooohhhh!!! Amazing! Master's face Buttons!!!!

Posted using Partiko Android

Just a quick question, @Randomwanderings, are you going to SF3?

No, I will not be in attendance. Why do you ask?

Mehh, wanted to buy some buttons so you could give them away while you were there.

Well, @llfarms WILL be there, and I am already going to be sending some buttons to her before she leaves anyway. I am sure she might be willing to give them out for free while she is there.


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Great mind work great.....just a doubt why so mich effort pouring in for @llfarms ...just out of curiosity i am asking out...

Posted using Partiko Android

Well, great friend, person - well-liked by many who want to try and help make the trip easier - she will make a great representative of Curie and our other curation group c-squared at SteemFest.

Ahh i see....she already written a nice post i belive in anomadsoul and blocktrade competition for sf3...anyway...all the best...those buttons were cool....and nice to know of @llfarms....following her now

Posted using Partiko Android

Yes, she is great to follow, always posting interesting stuff. Her post for the contest is really good. Hopefully she can win, but if not we will have some backup funding at least.

The buttons in general are very popular at the Comic Cons we do. I am curious to see how these specific ones do at the shows in a couple weeks when the next few start.

I saw that entry..and it was worth reading......very well drafted 👍

Posted using Partiko Android

The first set of 9 buttons has been shipped out to @carlgnash ! Who's next?

i would like the insanity button. I will be at Steemfest. See you there @llfarms good looking out @randomwanderings

Good choice. I think that one might be my favorite.

At current Steem price 0.94 USD - It will be 3.20 Steem. @llfarms will have it with her like I said. I will ship all the ones she needs to take with her shortly before she leaves.

Thank you for the support!

so do i send that steem to your wallet to make it official?

Yes, you can go ahead and send it over.

THIS IS SO COOL! Wish I didn't live so far away. Hiddi on a button, is there anything better than that?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63506.20
ETH 3065.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.04