You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Road to SteemFest | My Trip Down Memory Lane

It was a bit daunting that first day.... day two was much easier - I think the roomier venue helped.

SF4 will be a doddle compared to the first one!

Great photos - mine's just going to be a lame tag fest!

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

I missed day 1, you say that was more cramped?

Yes we will know many more people though there will be a larger Asian contingent this time. I know some of them already due to my posting on @tasteem.

The photographs are just rehashes, I used all of them the first time around. SF4.. I'm going to be snap happy.

Oh yes the venue was smaller on day one, not exactly cramped, but one large room, actually much more background noise too.

True about the Asian presence, probably fewer brits too of course! Still, far more interesting culturally.

I guess I should take photos, good to try something different I guess, and photos of SteemFest do tend go down well!

actually much more background noise too.

That is the reason I highlighted this. It's getting more of a problem for me. At work I suffer from it too being in a noisy office.

Thursday is going to be interesting at the ear clinic. I have constant whistles in my ears... but when I ask others about this.. they shake their heads and don't understand.

I don't have it myself, and I've only met one other person with it, she couldn't go to pubs at all, but I've known about it as a condition for ages.

Maybe it's 'cos I can relate to it as I just don't like those kind of environments.

Most other people seem perfectly happy having shouted conversations, I just don't get it!

Hope they sort you out at the ear clinic.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57824.15
ETH 2965.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70