You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: One more sleep til SteemFest

in #roadtosteemfest5 years ago (edited)

I was chatting with a couple of friends on Friday - one who visited Auschwitz recently, the other whose been to Dachau (his granfather actually died there!)

If you have a relative who was a victim they apparently find their name in the 'death registrar' and research into the likely cause of death for you.

It sounds emotional to say the least. On both accounts 'nothing can prepare you for it'.

They convinced me to go, so I've changed my Saturday option. Somewhat auspicious date too.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

It is definitely not going to be the kind of place full of chuckles. My plan is to focus on trying to get some photos that capture the feel of it. For me, it is my memory device.

They convinced me to go, so I've changed my Saturday option.

I think it is a good choice.

Me too. You know it when something 'feels right'.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63332.97
ETH 3169.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89