Travelgirl Plans for Steemfest 2019

in #roadtosteemfest5 years ago (edited)

Hi Everyone,

It was just 8 months ago I was in Krakow for Steemfest 2018 which was part of the 1 month Europe trip with the family. It was a super long way for me to go to Krakow as I’m on the other side of the world but this time, it is somewhere a bit closer - Bangkok!

The first thing many people asked me was are the kids coming with me? As some of them didn’t get to see them in Krakow (unless those who were on the cruise like @jrvacation, @travisung you would have experienced Baby E’s shyness/mini tantrums), this time, my other half wasn’t keen taking to the kids to Bangkok. If it was in Phuket or Koh Samui it may work as they can just stay in a resort and chill but in Bangkok, it will be a bit more difficult without me around most of the time. So the chances of the kids going would be only very very low.

So at the moment, I am planning my leave without the kids in the equation which I am kinda looking forward to. Why? So I don’t worry about nap times, daily milk 3 times a day, them catching any sickness etc. Flying from Sydney is really straight forward and the question is where will I go after Steemfest?

I have plans of going to Japan yay! but it is a big MAYBE. I don’t want to be away from the boys for too long BUT how often can I travel alone PLUS I am already in Asia, so why not just fly over in 5 hours right? I can’t wait to see the autumn leaves again, or have some fresh sashimi and of course, the shopping~!

I probably be putting in my leave at work very soon as I have to take some time off anyways as my leave balance is up the roof. So far this has been the plan so far. I love #roadtosteemfest as it is a great way to know who you probably be meeting and never know, we could be friends for a very long time :)

IMG_2051.JPG

happywalk02.gif

animation by @catwomanteresa

Travelgirl pic.jpeg


Thanks for reading. If you like my post, please follow, comment and upvote me. There will be more exciting posts & destinations to come.

謝謝你們收看。 請你們繼續跟隨,留言和投我一票 . 我會分享更多遊記和其他有趣的 blog.

All photos & videos are taken by me & co in all my blogs/stories unless quoted. 每張相片和視頻都是我們自己拍的

Sort:  

Congrats for possibility to go. I Will come in future if it is in north europe

Posted using Partiko Android

yes maybe next time for you :)

will you be going this time?

Du erhieltest aufgrund deiner LanaCharleenToken ein Upvote von @sebescen81 und von @lanacharleen alt-Text
Vielen lieben Dank für euren Support. Der Account meiner Tochter wächst und gedeiht.

你今天过的开心吗?想一展歌喉吗?好声音@cn-voice欢迎你~倘若你想让我隐形,请回复“取消”。

Thank you so much for participating in the Partiko Delegation Plan Round 1! We really appreciate your support! As part of the delegation benefits, we just gave you a 3.00% upvote! Together, let’s change the world!

Congratulations @travelgirl! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 19000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 20000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Hi @travelgirl!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 5.533 which ranks you at #615 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 2 places in the last three days (old rank 613).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 193 contributions, your post is ranked at #8.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You've built up a nice network.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Great user engagement! You rock!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

I totally understand what you meant... Travelling alone... 😎😉 No kids... Less worry... More ME time...

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60913.71
ETH 2919.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71